Original Poem #7: ‘All was blue’

She came to comfort me.

I opened up myself.

Swallowing hard

She sensed my pain, easing it.

Laying a hand on my chest, she laid me down gently.

I started to gasp for breath

All I could see now was her.

Inhaling her body, so thick and dark.

Suffocating.

My eyes started glazing over.

Feeling foggy, I let her muse my thoughts.

Feeling numb, I let her take my pain away.

Going to sleep, I let her watch me…

…Watching me drown.

Letting her take me, the sea swallowed me up whole.

Painless.

And then all was blue.

Sea blue.

Sky blue.

Lips blue.

n-G

© Tracy Ng (N-G). All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

