MECCA MAGAZINE April 2017 'Experimental Beats Issue' - Music and lifestyle magazine

Class Blog No.5 – MECCA MAGAZINE

It has been a couple of weeks since I’ve last posted anything to do with my 2 page magazine spread. During the process I thought instead of just creating 2 pages for a hypothetical magazine, I should do a mini magazine where my 2 page spread actually lives in.

I spent a lot longer than my other peers to produce content for it, although many of it are  to do with layout variations and presentations. Here it is:

MECCA MAGAZINE April 2017 'Experimental Beats Issue' - Music and lifestyle magazine
MECCA MAGAZINE April 2017 ‘Experimental Beats Issue’ – Music and lifestyle magazine

other-pages-mokcup

Concept Editorial: MECCA MAGAZINE April 2017 ‘Experimental Beats Issue’ – Music and lifestyle magazine. Various two page spread/ layout concepts.

All album cover arts/ images featured in this magazine are by me. The ‘AESTHE-TIC’ album art WIP can be found here https://www.behance.net/gallery/46547123/AESTH-E-TIC

The Work In Progress spreads of my pages layouts can be found on my earlier blog here https://tng5.wordpress.com/2017/03/05/class-exercise-no-3-magazine-spread/

Font: Baron Typeface by Frank Hemmekam (found on http://www.fontfabric.com/)

©Tracy Ng. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Class Blog No.5 – MECCA MAGAZINE

Leave a Reply

